Amazon Echo expands to 28 more countries

Amazon Echo expands to 28 more countries

The Amazon Echo is coming to 28 more countries and so is Amazon’s music streaming service, the company announced today. The service is called Amazon Music Unlimited, and it offers a little over 40 million songs and thousands of playlists and stations.

The countries that the service and Amazon Echo are now coming to include Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, the Czech Republic, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, and more.

Commands like “Alexa, play music” work on voice assistant-enabled devices, and Alexa can generate personalized stations built with data from machine learning. The service plays on the Amazon Music app on iOS, Android, desktop, and Fire TV.

Amazon Music Unlimited has three plan options: the Echo plan, which lets you listen on a single device; the Individual plan, which lets you add up to 10 devices; and the Family plan, where six people can stream in the same household. Amazon Echo has been expanding to a number of countries this year, including Canada and India.

Source by:-theverge


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *